Setting restrictions on people and learning in Learning Groups

Restrictions enable you to limit the groups of people and learning that are available for assignment to Learning Groups. Only users and learning that match the restriction criteria are available to be added to learning groups. If no restrictions are set, all users and learning from all org units are visible in the Learning Groups tool and available for automatic and manual assignment to learning groups.

D2L recommends setting up restrictions for Learning Groups upon initial implementation of the tool.

Implementing restrictions

Access to the Restrictions page (via the Learning Group Management page) is limited to a development-partnership release. As Learning Group Restrictions functionality continues to evolve, the settings found on the Restrictions page are managed by D2L Learning Group Implementation. Clients with restrictions in use as of August 31, 2021 are added to the development-partnership. Other interested clients may contact their D2L representative for consideration.