Purge video notes

Video Note Data Purge is now completed through the Content Service data purge system.

To purge video notes:

  1. Find the Brightspace Learning Environment User Id, of the user who created the video notes you want to purge:
    1. On the Admin tools menu, click Users.
    2. Search for the creator of the video notes you want to purge.
    3. In the search results list, click on the user's name.
    4. Note the User Id that is listed at the end of the URL. For example,
      https://<DomainName>/d2l/lp/manageUsers/admin/newedit_user.d2l?ou=<OrgId>&uid=<UserId>
  2. On the Admin tools menu, click Content Service Data Purge.
  3. Enter the User Id you noted, and click Filter.
  4. Click Delete alongside the specific video note you want to purge.