Grading schemes

A grade scheme enables you to organize users’ performances on grade items into levels of achievement. A grade scheme can include any number of achievement levels. Each achievement level has its own range of acceptable grades and a symbol, such as a numeric value, letter, or text description, to represent it. You can create your own grade schemes or use schemes set up by your organization.

Grade scheme



F, D, C, B, A, A+


2.0, 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0


Below Expectations, Meets Expectations, Exceeds Expectations

Create a grade scheme