Delete a competency

You cannot delete disabled competencies, including competencies with approved or archived statuses and competencies shared to you from another org unit.

Deleting a competency element does not delete the entire competency structure. But deleting a competency element will delete users' results for the competency. If you want to keep users' results, consider archiving your competency instead.

  1. On the navbar, click Competencies.
  2. On the Competency Home page, from the More Actions button, click Delete.
  3. Select the check boxes beside the competencies you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete Selected.