Activate or deactivate a link between a Brightspace Learning Environment and Google Workspace account

If the link to a user's Google Workspace account is activated (restored), the user can access Google data from Brightspace Learning Environment automatically, via the Google Workspace widget on the My Home or course home page. If the link to a user's Google Workspace account is deactivated (suspended), the user must enter a password to reactivate the link and access their Google data from Brightspace Learning Environment.

  1. From the Admin Tools Menu Icon Admin Tools menu, or in the Organization Related section of the Admin Tools widget, click Google Workspace Administration.
  2. On the Manage Users page, select the check box(es) for the link(s) you want to activate or deactivate and click Restore Accounts or Suspend Accounts.
    Important: By clicking Restore Accounts or Suspend Accounts, you are activating or deactivating the user’s Google Workspace account, in addition to activating or deactivating the link.
  3. Click Yes.