About synchronizing your Brightspace Learning Environment account with Brightspace Assignment Grader

When you first log in to Brightspace Assignment Grader, assignment information in your Brightspace Learning Environment courses automatically synchronizes with the app. When you evaluate a submission by applying feedback or assigning a grade using Brightspace Assignment Grader, the grading status of the submission is set to In Draft. Grades and feedback for submissions with an In Draft status are periodically and automatically synchronized with Brightspace Learning Environment but are not released to learners. You must explicitly release the evaluation information to learners by tapping Publish All in the submission list view or Publish in the individual submission view. When the grades and feedback you have applied are released to learners, the grading status of the submissions changes to Published.

To refresh the assignment information in Brightspace Assignment Grader, you can pull from top to bottom in any list view. Upon refresh, if there are any submissions with an In Draft grading status, the information does not get released to learners in Brightspace Learning Environment; the app just receives any updates from Brightspace Learning Environment and In Draft grades and feedback are maintained within Brightspace Assignment Grader.

Note: Automatic synchronization of In Draft feedback with Brightspace Learning Environment and forced refresh to receive updates from Brightspace Learning Environment can only take place when the mobile device is connected to the Internet. If the device is not connected to the Internet, the changes are queued and stored within the application until a connection is made, and at that time an automatic synchronization or the receiving of updates can occur.